Privacy Policy

privacy At Numeris, respecting privacy is an important part of our commitment to respondents and the general public. This privacy policy ("Policy") describes our practices specific to the collection and use of your personal information when you participate in our ongoing meter panel or track your viewing and listening habits manually for one of our diary or ad-hoc surveys.  This Policy also  covers the collection and use of information for this website, www.numeris.ca (the "Site").

Numeris encourages you to periodically review this Policy. If any changes are made to this Policy, Numeris will revise the "Last Updated" date that is indicated at the end of this Policy.

 

WHO WE ARE AND WHAT WE DO

Numeris is a not-for-profit, broadcast research company and Canada's more trusted and authoritative source for broadcast measurement and consumer behaviour data, as well as the industry-leading intelligence provider to broadcasters, advertisers and agencies. To deliver these essential insights, Numeris invites participants from across Canada to identify how they have engaged with various media (for example what they watched and listened to) and, with such data, Numeris creates a variety of audience and consumer behaviour information and intelligence for its members and licensees, allowing its members to deliver relevant, high-quality programming that meets the needs and wants of Canadians. Only anonymized and aggregated data are included in such insights, reports and analyses.   

 

PARTICIPATION as a respondent

YOUR PARTICIPATION

Any time you participate, either as a survey respondent or in our ongoing meter panel (by carrying a Personal People Meter), and whenever you interact with Numeris, whether in person, by telephone, mail or electronically, you can be assured that your individual responses will be securely stored, kept confidential and that your personal identifying information will never be released without your express permission.  

You are free to choose whether or not to participate in a survey and free to discontinue participation at any time.

DISCLOSURE OF DATA TO THIRD PARTIES

We do not share personally identifiable information with our members and licensees. Only aggregated, anonymized data are included in our insights, reports and analyses. Your personal identifying information will never be sold to anyone.

We may employ third party companies to facilitate specific services, such as for delivery of our mailings. These third party service providers may have limited access to your information only to perform these services on our behalf and are contractually bound to Numeris not to disclose or use it for any other purposes and must comply with this Policy.

DATA SECURITY

We have in place technical and administrative measures to protect the data in our control. These include, among other things, limiting who within Numeris are allowed to have access to data, using technology measures like firewalls, encryption, malware protection, and intrusion detection, and holding our employees accountable for maintaining safe data-handling practices. 

DATA RETENTION

Numeris will retain your personal information only for so long as required to fulfil the need for which it was collected, unless a longer retention period is required by law.

DO NOT CALL LIST

As a market research agency in Canada, we are exempt from the Canadian Radio-Television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC) National Do Not Call list. Details regarding this exemption are available on the National Do Not Call List website here: https://lnnte-dncl.gc.ca/en/Consumer/Who-Can-Still-Call-You. Despite this exemption, Numeris maintains its own internal Do Not Call list and quickly responds to requests from individuals who do not wish to be contacted by our organization.

 

Use of the site

INFORMATION WE COLLECT 

When visiting the Numeris site (Site), we automatically receive information about your visit, including your Internet Protocol (IP) address, the browser you used (including browser type, version, and your underlying operating system), information stored in cookies, the date and time of your visit, and possibly the web page you visited immediately prior to visiting the Site.  Your IP address is identified and logged automatically in our server log files whenever you visit the Site, along with the date and time of the visit and the page(s) that were visited.

We use IP Addresses for purposes such as calculating Site usage levels, helping diagnose server problems, and administering the Site.

COOKIES

Cookies allow a web server to transfer data to a computer for recordkeeping and other purposes. We use cookies and other technologies to facilitate your ongoing access to and use of the Site during each browser session. The cookies that we use are designed to remember you from page to page as you access our Site. The Numeris cookies that we use will be automatically deleted when you close your browser session once you have finished using the Site.

If you do not want information collected through the use of cookies, there is a simple procedure in most browsers that allows you to decline the use of cookies. Some features of the Site may not work properly if you decline the use of cookies. To learn more about cookies, please visit http://www.allaboutcookies.org/.

ANALYTICS

We use Google Analytics to help us analyze how visitors use the Site. Among other things, Google Analytics collects information about the number of visitors to the Site, the webpage that referred visitors to the Site, and the pages that visitors view within the Site.

In addition to our use of Google Analytics, we may disclose your information to third party service providers who provide services such as data analysis, infrastructure provisioning, IT services and other similar services to enable them to provide services to Numeris.

To opt out of being tracked by Google Analytics across all websites, visit: http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

 

CONTACT US

If you have any questions or concerns about how your privacy is protected at Numeris, please contact our Privacy Officer by e-mail at privacy.officer@numeris.ca, by mail at 1500 Don Mills Rd., Third Floor, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3L7, or by telephone at 416-847-2100 or toll-free across Canada at 1-866-230-5457.

 

 

last updated: April 23, 2019

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Catalog-Item Reuse

POLITIQUE SUR LA VIE PRIVÉE

privacy Chez Numeris, le respect de la vie privée fait essentiellement partie de notre engagement envers les répondants et le public en général. Cette politique (la « Politique ») définit nos pratiques en ce qui a trait à la collecte et à l'utilisation de vos renseignements personnels lorsque vous participez à notre panel audimétrique sur une base continue ou inscrivez votre écoute télévisuelle ou radiophonique manuellement dans le cadre d'un de nos sondages par cahiers d'écoute ou d'une enquête spéciale. La présente politique couvre également la collecte et l'utilisation des informations pour ce site Web (www.numeris.ca) (le « Site »).

Nous vous encourageons à revoir la présente Politique régulièrement. Lorsque des changements y sont apportés, la date de la « Dernière mise à jour » indiquée à la fin est modifiée.

 

QUI SOMMES-NOUS ET QUE FAISONS-NOUS?

À titre d'organisme sans but lucratif de recherche en radiodiffusion, Numeris est la source la plus fiable et la plus respectée en ce qui a trait à la mesure de la consommation audio et vidéo au Canada ainsi que le principal fournisseur de données pour les besoins commerciaux des radiodiffuseurs, des annonceurs et des agences de publicité. À cet effet, Numeris recrute des participants à l'échelle du Canada afin de connaître la façon dont ils utilisent divers médias (par exemple ce qu'ils ont regardé ou écouté). Grâce à ces informations, Numeris produit une variété de données d'auditoire et de renseignements sur les comportements des consommateurs au bénéfice de ses licenciés et de ses membres, permettant à ces derniers d'offrir une programmation pertinente et de haute qualité qui satisfait les besoins et les attentes des Canadiens. Seules les données rendues anonymes et agrégées sont incluses dans les rapports, analyses et statistiques.

 

PARTICIPATION À TITRE DE RÉPONDANT

VOTRE PARTICIPATION

Chaque fois que vous participez en tant que répondant à un sondage ou en tant que membre du panel audimétrique (en portant un audimètre PPM) et, lors de chaque interaction avec Numeris, que ce soit en personne, par téléphone, par courrier ou par voie électronique, nous pouvons vous assurer que vos réponses individuelles seront conservées en toute sécurité et traitées en toute confidentialité et que les renseignements permettant de vous identifier ne seront jamais dévoilés sans votre permission expresse.  

Vous avez toujours le choix de participer ou non à un sondage et de mettre fin à votre participation en tout temps.

DIVULGATION DE DONNÉES À DE TIERCES PARTIES

Nous ne divulguons aucune information qui risque de vous identifier à nos membres et licenciés. Seules les données rendues anonymes et agrégées sont incluses dans les rapports, analyses et statistiques. Vos renseignements personnels ne seront jamais vendus à des tiers.

Il se peut que nous ayons recours à de tierces compagnies pour la prestation de certains services, tel que les envois postaux. Ces fournisseurs externes pourraient avoir un accès limité à vos informations en vue de fournir lesdits services en notre nom et, le cas échéant, ils sont tenus par contrat de se conformer à la Politique et de ne pas les révéler ou les utiliser à d'autres fins.

PROTECTION DES DONNÉES

Nous appliquons des mesures techniques et administratives afin de protéger les données en notre possession. Plus précisément, nous limitons le nombre d'utilisateurs à l'interne ayant accès aux données et utilisons des mesures technologiques tels des pare-feux, le cryptage, la protection contre les programmes malveillants et la détection d'intrusions en plus de tenir nos employés responsables du maintien de pratiques sécuritaires en matière d'exploitation des données.

RÉTENTION DES DONNÉES

Numeris ne conservera vos renseignements personnels que pour la durée requise pour compléter l'enquête à laquelle ils sont destinés, à moins que la loi n'exige une période de rétention plus longue.

LISTE DE NUMÉROS EXCLUS

À titre d'entreprise d'études de marché au Canada, Numeris bénéficie de l'exemption des règles de la liste nationale de numéros de télécommunication exclus du CRTC (Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes). Les détails concernant les exemptions se trouvent sur leur site web : https://www.lnnte-dncl.gc.ca/cofi-fico-fra. Malgré cette exemption, Numeris conserve sa propre liste interne de numéros à ne pas appeler et donne suite rapidement à toute demande de personnes désirant ne pas être contactées par notre organisme.

 

utilisation de ce site

LES INFORMATIONS QUE NOUS RECUEILLONS

Lorsque vous visitez le site de Numeris (le Site), nous obtenons automatiquement des renseignements relatifs à votre visite, y compris votre adresse de protocole Internet (IP), le navigateur que vous avez utilisé (y compris le type, la version et le système d'exploitation sous-jacent), les informations comprises dans les témoins (cookies), la date et l'heure de votre visite, et possiblement la page Web que vous avez consultée juste avant. Votre adresse IP est identifiée et enregistrée automatiquement dans les fichiers du journal de notre serveur, ainsi que la date et l'heure de votre visite et les pages que vous avez consultées.

Nous utilisons les adresses IP aux fins de calculs des niveaux d'utilisation du Site, d'aide au diagnostic des problèmes du serveur et d'administration du Site.

LES TÉMOINS (COOKIES)

Les témoins permettent le transfert d'éléments d'information du serveur Web à un ordinateur pour des motifs d'archivage ou d'autres fins. Nous utilisons des témoins et autres technologies pour faciliter votre accès et votre utilisation du Site durant chaque séance de navigation. Ils nous aident également à nous rappeler de votre nom d'une page à l'autre lorsque vous naviguez notre Site. Ils seront automatiquement supprimés lorsque vous fermerez votre session.

Si vous ne voulez pas que vos renseignements soient enregistrés par des témoins, il suffit d'effectuer une simple procédure accessible dans la plupart des navigateurs. Cependant, certaines fonctionnalités du Site risquent de ne pas fonctionner correctement si vous refusez l'utilisation des témoins. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez visiter http://www.allaboutcookies.org/.

ANALYSE DES DONNÉES

Nous utilisons Google Analytics pour nous aider à évaluer le nombre de visiteurs qui consultent ce Site. Google Analytics recueille des renseignements tels que le nombre de visiteurs du Site, les pages Web qui ont dirigé leurs visiteurs à ce Site et les pages du Site consultées par les visiteurs.

En plus de notre utilisation de Google Analytics, il se peut que nous communiquions vos renseignements à un tiers pour la prestation de services tels l'analyse de données, l'approvisionnement d'infrastructure, les services TI ou autres services similaires.

Pour vous désactiver de Google Analytics sur tous les sites Web, visitez : http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

 

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations à propos de la façon dont Numeris protège vos renseignements personnels, n'hésitez pas à communiquer avec notre responsable des renseignements personnels, que ce soit par courriel (privacy.officer@numeris.ca), par la poste (1500 Don Mills Road, 3ième étage, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3L7), ou encore par téléphone au (416) 847-2100 ou au numéro sans frais 1 (866) 230-5457 partout au Canada.

 

Dernière mise à jour : le 23 avril 2019

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Catalog-Item Reuse